How to delete an Instagram account permanently or temporarily
There comes a time when you might want to distance yourself from social media and focus less on online culture. And that’s fine. Let us help you. This is a thorough guide for anyone who wants to delete their Instagram account permanently or deactivate it temporarily on an iPhone or Android app and a computer. Find out what you should look out for when deleting an Instagram account.
If you feel it’s time to take a break from Instagram, one of the largest social networks, you have two choices: delete or deactivate your account. There is a big difference between the two.
Suspending your Instagram account hides your comments, likes, all your photos, videos, followers count, and other details. Once you temporarily disable the account, no one will be able to see your profile, but you can still access your private messages, for example. Deactivation is easily reversible, and you can pick up where you left off at any time by logging into Instagram via the app or website.
Once you delete your account, Instagram will permanently delete all your profile content, including the photos, reels, mentions, comments, likes, and followers list. If you want to access your profile data in the future, we recommend you download a backup copy before deleting your account.
More information: https://newnewsfeed.com/how-to-delete-instagram-account-permanently/