Disable, remove, or move the Share text to WhatsApp "feature"
Please remove or provide option to disable the "Share text to WhatsApp" feature. It should not be so prominently featured with right-click that it could accidentally be selected when trying to copy text. There are many documents that businesses deal with where text should definitely not be shared with WhatsApp, and very few where it would be useful to do this.
-
Nimra commented
The “Share text to WhatsApp” option can be inconvenient when working with important documents. It would be much better to have a setting that allows users to disable or remove this option from the right-click menu, especially because it can be selected accidentally while trying to copy text.
Businesses often handle sensitive information, so preventing unwanted sharing should be a priority. Moving the feature to a less prominent location or giving users complete control over it would make the overall experience safer and more convenient.
For more useful online tools and resources, you can also explore https://calculadoraaliciia.es/ online calculation resources.
-
everet
commented
In Preferences > General,
the checkbox 'Show "Send to WhatsApp" shortcut" is unchecked, but the shortcut is always visible.
Please fix this, as I will never use this feature for work. -
Troyjack
commented
This message that pops up in the contextual menu when selecting text is VERY intrusive. I don't even know what what's app is used for, so no reason for me to ever share to it.
-
Lemuel
commented
This new "feature" is extremely annoying! Please remove it from the double-click/right-click options.