Acrobat should move Drive files to Drive/Trash when deleting.
(Drive added as a Location in iOS Acrobat with account sign in. Acrobat 21.02.00, iOS 14.4.1.)
Currently a Drive located file deleted from within iOS Acrobat is deleted for good with no option for recovery. File is not moved to drive/trash.
Contrast that with the functionality of a browser login directly to drive.google.com or the iOS Drive app. Clicking the trash can icon there provides a "Move to trash?" popup, and the file is moved to drive/trash for 30 days.
I consider Acrobat access to Drive files too risky until this is fixed.