Update Features Optional
I understand that some new features come from users that want these features however making them mandatory for everyone is not great.
It would be great if Adobe got smart about the Updates and had a pop up that could be accessed any time after an update which allowed a user to switch new features either on or off. That way we the user can control how the software works and if done correctly Adobe could build it so they get reports back and even feed back on why something is switched off or on to enhance the software in the future. This would make the users happy and allow Adobe to see how many users adopt some new features, and if the switch on/off should be permanently built into the options in the next release.