When deleting comments, the acceptence/rejection of the comment stays in the document
When deleting comments in a PDF-document in Adobe Acrobat Pro, the comments themselves are indeed removed, but if these comments were once accepted or rejected, this information stays around in the PDF document. Adobe Acrobat Pro know to ignore it and doesn't show it, but when opening that document on iOS for example, that information is still shown as some sort of comment, which is impossible to find (and thus remove) in Adobe Acrobat, because Adobe ignores these.
This is highly undesirable. Can this be fixed please?
Hannah Wall commented
Bump! I deleted all the comments in my document, but for some reason it's still recognized as a PDF that has comments, and so the comment pane opens by default when opening the document. I know this can be fixed on the client side by adjusting settings, but I sure would like to be able to make it behave like a proper PDF with no comments.