Option to disable permanent public links generated by Fill and Sign
Per Adobe support, a shared link created from the Fill and Sign window cannot be removed or deleted -- ever. This means there is a permanent, publicly accessible link that the creator cannot control.
If you send a link to the wrong recipient, or realize that there is a page of your document that is private, you can never disable the link or prevent anyone from viewing and downloading the shared file -- FOREVER!
This is a massive security risk. Users and organizations must be able to control their links. We must be able to disable these public links at will, just like we can unshare a document. This is very confusing functionality because the link generated by Fill and Sign does not cause the document to show up as shared and there is no documentation showing this critical difference between creating a public link by sharing a document, or creating a public link through Fill and Sign.
Ticket (now archived): E-000701805