- or
682 results found
-
MOVE THE CREATE BUTTON
The "+ CREATE" button being at the very top is mildly inconvenient.
I use Adobe to view PDFs quite often... constantly throughout the day. Everytime I try to grab the top of the screen to drag my Adobe window over to another screen, the only space that I have is just to the right of the CREATE button... and so every time I scroll over it, a pop up screen appears. Then I either accidentally click on it, opening up the CREATE A PDF screen (which I then have to close), or I have to wait for the pop up…
10 votes -
Combine PDF & Create TOC of Bookmarked Document Names
Our previous PDF tool allowed us to create a PDF of the bookmarked document names. It added a Page at the beginning of the PDF with the document name, page number and the numbers when CTRL Click on them moved to that page of the PDF. Our attorneys like this feature, because it tells the recipient exactly what they got in that PDF. It worked like a Microsoft Word TOC.
1 vote -
3d connexion 3d mouse useability of zoom feature
In previous versions of Adobe Acrobat / reader you could use a 3d mouse (3dconnexion) to zoom and navigate a document. This is very helpful on larger drawing type documents where you want to move around and zoom in. I noticed that the 3d mouse does work to scroll up and down a text type document. Are there any plans to integrate zoom and pan features?
8 votesChoose View > Zoom > Pan & Zoom, or click the Pan & Zoom tool in the Select and Zoom toolbar.
Do any of the following:
1.Drag the handles of the box in the Pan & Zoom window to change the document magnification.2.Drag the center of the box to pan across the area you want to see.
3.Click the navigation buttons to move to a different page.
4.Enter a value in the zoom text box, or click the plus or minus buttons to increase or decrease the magnification by preset levels.
-
pdf not responding
Simply just opening a pdf and attempting to scroll up or down causes the document to lag every time. It's renders the program nearly useless. Since I am paying a month subscription, I expect to not have problems like this.
7 votes -
Improve search to highlight matches inside PDF content
When using Ctrl+F to search a PDF, the matching words are highlighted in yellow, but once I click elsewhere the highlight disappears and I lose my place. I would like the option to keep search highlights visible while scrolling, similar to how browser PDF viewers work. Additionally, a search sidebar showing all occurrences with context would make navigating large documents much faster.
1 vote -
Preflight fixes list scrolls too fast
In the Preflight window, when trying to scroll through the list of fixes using two-finger touchpad scroll, the scroll is much too fast and it's impossible to find anything. This is on an M1 Macbook Pro 2021 14" with MacOS 14.3.
1 vote -
Override Page Display
Accessibility -> Override Page Display didn't work in previous versions and doesn't in this one either.
Try on https://publications.blum.com/2022/catalogue/en/. Download the complete PDF catalogue.
Preferences set in Page Display and Accessibility->Override as single page continuous and fit width.
File opens as Fit Single Page. Change view to Fit Width Scrolling. Click on any page number link in the document and the view changes back to Fit Single Page.
This is a reference publication I use a great deal and I curse at its ignorance of my view preferences every time.
Override should ignore ALL changes to document view…
2 votes -
Preview Fonts in Drop-down List
I've just started using Adobe Acrobat DC, continuous release. I noticed when editing a document, if I select the drop down list of fonts, all of them show the exact same font type in the list. This is really unhelpful, because I don't know what any will look like.
This leaves me with two options. One, choose a font, see what it looks like, and keep it; or if I don't like it go back, click the drop down list, and re-scroll all the way through to find the next font in line and try that one. If I don't…
10 votes -
Always Show Document Page Size: Displays the page measurements beside the horizontal scroll bar. NOT working in Mac Version 2019.012.20040
Always Show Document Page Size: Displays the page measurements beside the horizontal scroll bar. NOT working in Mac Version 2019.012.20040. Appeared correctly in initial setup, but disappeared the following day. Checking and unchecking the box makes no difference.
3 votes -
Combine use of stylus and fingerpint
I do a lot of pdf commenting, and I use a stylus/pen on a touch screen laptop to make this easier. The problem is that once I turn on the highlighter tool, I can't use my finger to scroll through the document, because Acrobat doesn't distinguish between the finger input and the stylus input. So I have to manually switch back and forth between the highlight tool and the arrow tool. Most other touch-capable PDF programs distinguish between finger input and stylus input, allowing you to scroll through the document with your finger and then highlight as needed. Is there…
7 votes -
"Create PDF from Web Page" is broken, please fix!!
The File>Create PDF from Web Page feature is mostly broken. It's been getting worse the last few years. Today I got annoyed enough to file this bug.
This feature used to work REALLY well! I loved it! I used at least daily to test broken links in web help and other web pages. Plus, it was great for doing quick-and-dirty research--it could spider down a level or two and you could click a link in a PDF created using this method and add on new pages as you researched a topic and went in different directions (that part may still…
1 vote -
Please separate page up/down functionality vs arrows
In any of the old versions, there was an option of "full page" view in which buttons "page up" / "page down" would go to the entire previous / next page, and not scroll to a part of it. This options is now split to two ("enable scrolling" + "fit heith") , while all buttons (pup/pdn/arrows) work the same way. It's much better, in terms of productivity, to have the arrows to scroll within a page, and the pup/pdn buttons to move to the previous/next page.
1 vote -
scroll bar delay
When I open an Acrobat PDF (in Adobe Acrobat 2026.001...), the Scroll Bar on the right does NOT show for about 15 seconds every time. I have to wait and then I can finally drag down into the document. Very Annoying. Please fix this
1 vote -
scaling bar blocks scroll bar
I cannot find the "Help > About" operation to find out the version of my Adobe PDF Reader.
Problem: If you click the any scaling button ("enlarge" [+] or "reduce" [-]), it brings up the scaling bar. The scaling bar blocks the bottom part of the scroll bar. This is annoying, because I cannot reach the "down" button at the bottom end of the scroll bar. I suggest using the tool bar area to show the scaling bar, instead of making it block the bottom part of the scroll bar. Thank you.1 vote -
Tool Bar Obscures Information
The Tool Bar cannot be easily moved or hidden.
On some documents this means that information is covered by the Tool Bar and there is no way to move the document to show it.
In the attached example, the left column of the table is hidden, and there is no horizontal scroll bar to move the document across.7 votes -
move through highlights and comments instead of having to scroll through them
I often view 100+ page PDF's, and I highlight stuff throughout them. I'd like to easily look through all of my highlights and comments without having to scroll through the entire PDF.
2 votesClosing the ticket as user has not responded for more than 3 weeks.
-
Cannot switch between page display views
I am unable to jump between different single page display views in Acrobat DC. I am unable to go back to Single Page View when I select Single Page-Enable Scrolling. Workaround is to select two-page view first and then it will allow me to switch back to single page view. I checked on a few different computers with Acrobat DC with the same reproducible bug.
1 voteSince we havent heard back from you for so long, we are closing this thread here.
Please feel free to reach out to us again if issue persists.Thanks
Ayush Jain -
Make comments pane only show text comments
I want to be able to see my sticky notes comments at a glance without having "highlighted text" comments clogging the pane. But I still need to have the highlights appear in the document itself. Filtering in the comments pane makes those disappear. Can we get the option to make the filter apply only to the pane? I'm sick of scrolling through hundreds of "highlighted text."
1 vote -
2 votes
-
BUG: Split PDF Output Options - "Same Folder Selected at Start" and "Use bookmark names for file names" is mutually exclusive.
This appears to be a bug as other people around me using the same software have no issues with these 2 options being mutually exclusive. What setting or why are these mutually exclusive for me? Sounds like a bug as I cannot find any information as to why this would occur.
4 votes
- Don't see your idea?